DCTA stcok

Denton County officials announced on Tuesday three new representatives to the Denton County Transportation Authority board.

County Judge Andy Eads said the two representatives are Sam Burke, a Corinth City Council member, and Randall Chrisman, a former Dallas Area Rapid Transit board chairman from Carrollton. Paul Cristina was appointed as an alternate to the Denton County delegation.

They will each serve one two-year term on the DCTA board.

Shannon Joski, director of administration for the Denton County Commissioners Court and Eads’ chief of staff, was appointed as another of Denton County’s alternates to the DCTA board earlier this year.

Recommended for you