A decade of recognition

Argyle High School Principal John Kind holds a Lone Star Cup award with Superintendent Telena Wright. The high school was presented with their 10th total and eighth consecutive UIL 4A Lone Star Cup during halftime at a high school football game on Friday. The UIL Lone Star Cup is awarded annually to six high schools based on team performance in district and state championships. In addition to the trophy, winning schools will receive a $1,000 scholarship.